The One to Count On...

Main Street Washington in Need of Volunteers

Posted: Friday, November 20th, 2009 at 11:55 am
Author:

Main Street Washington is looking for some volunteers this weekend. Below is a schedule of when and where they’re needed:

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES;

Saturday, November 20 – 10 am – 2 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House , 119 W Washington St
  • Clean and Set up Festival of Tree venue, (old Library) 120 E Main St

Sunday, November 21 – 12 pm – 3 pm

  • Clean and set up Festival of Tree venue – if needed, (old Library) 120 E Main St
  • Decorate Santa’s House, 119 W Washington St

Monday, November 22 – 9 am – 4 pm or 6 pm – 8 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House

Tuesday, November 23 – 9 am – 4 pm or 6 pm – 8 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House

Friday, November 27 –

  • 4:30 pm – 5:15 pm – Lighting Downtown
  • 4:30 pm – 7 pm – Kids Activities @ Santa’s House
  • Post parade – 9 pm – Kids Activities @ Santa’s House

Saturday, November 28 – 12 pm – 4 pm

  • Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

Sunday, November 29 – 1 pm – 4 pm

  • Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

Sunday, November 29 11 am – 8 pm

  • Festival of Trees event –
    • Sell tickets
    • Concessions
    • Sell raffle tickets
    • Kid’s Activities

Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

  • Thursday, December 3 -  5 pm – 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 5 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 6 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 10 – 5 pm – 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 12 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 13 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 17 – 5 pm – 4 pm
  • Saturday, December 19 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 20 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Tuesday, December 22 – 5 pm – 8 pm
  • Wednesday, December 23 – 5 pm – 8 pm