- KCII Radio - http://kciiradio.com -

MSW Needs Volunteers

Posted By News On @ 5:57 am In Today's Local News | Comments Disabled

Main Street Washington is looking for some volunteers this weekend as they gear up for their annual SNOW activities. They need help converting the old library into Santa’s house tomorrow morning (11/21). They’re also getting the building set up for the Festival of Trees. Volunteers are asked to show up between 10 and 2 tomorrow. They’ll be working on the projects again Sunday (11/22) from noon to three. Main Street also needs help throughout next week.

SCHEDULE

Saturday, November 20 – 10 am – 2 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House , 119 W Washington St
  • Clean and Set up Festival of Tree venue, (old Library) 120 E Main St

Sunday, November 21 – 12 pm – 3 pm

  • Clean and set up Festival of Tree venue – if needed, (old Library) 120 E Main St
  • Decorate Santa’s House, 119 W Washington St

Monday, November 22 – 9 am – 4 pm or 6 pm – 8 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House

Tuesday, November 23 – 9 am – 4 pm or 6 pm – 8 pm

  • Decorate Santa’s House

Friday, November 27 –

  • 4:30 pm – 5:15 pm – Lighting Downtown
  • 4:30 pm – 7 pm – Kids Activities @ Santa’s House
  • Post parade – 9 pm – Kids Activities @ Santa’s House

Saturday, November 28 – 12 pm – 4 pm

  • Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

Sunday, November 29 – 1 pm – 4 pm

  • Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

Sunday, November 29 11 am – 8 pm

  • Festival of Trees event –
    • Sell tickets
    • Concessions
    • Sell raffle tickets
    • Kid’s Activities

Gift Wrapping @ Santa’s House

  • Thursday, December 3 -  5 pm – 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 5 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 6 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 10 – 5 pm – 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 12 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 13 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 17 – 5 pm – 4 pm
  • Saturday, December 19 – Noon – 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 20 – 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Tuesday, December 22 – 5 pm – 8 pm
  • Wednesday, December 23 – 5 pm – 8 pm


Article printed from KCII Radio: http://kciiradio.com

URL to article: http://kciiradio.com/2009/11/msw-needs-volunteers/

Copyright © 2005-2013 KCII Radio