The One to Count On...

Class A District 5 All-District Team announced

Posted: Tuesday, November 16th, 2010 at 7:26 am

The All-District Team for Class A District 5 has been released and sixteen area kids received first team honors. Looking at those making first team all-district:

WACO – OL Kendall Leichty, OL Ryan Felts, OL Randy Caraveo, Utility Justin Freyenberger, Kicker Jordan Vradenburg

Lone Tree – Utility Austin Ronan, OL Jacob Sexton

Winfield-Mount Union – RB Grant Edwards

WACO – DL Colton Kennelly, LB Jordan Vradenburg, DB Bodhi Eagle, DB Brady Stauffer, Utility Austin Coakley

Lone Tree – DL Harry Miller, LB Levi Reitzler,

Winfield-Mount Union – DL Ty Renynolds, DB Trent Haines

Offensive MVP went to WACO RB Spencer Shepherd and Defensive MVP went to WACO DL Troy Farrier.

WACO Head Coach Chad Edeker was selected Coach of the Year. WACO won the district going 6-0. Most schools play seven district games but because of the number of schools in Class A, they play three non-district games. Lisbon was second at 5-1, Lone Tree third at 4-2, English Valleys was 3-3 at fourth, New London 2-4 was fifth, Winfield-Mount Union 1-5 was sixth, and Danville was 0-6.