The One to Count On...

Board of Supervisors Appoint Committee Members

Posted: Wednesday, May 11th, 2011 at 6:30 am
Author: KCII News - Bill Gatchel


The Washington County Board of Supervisors made appointments to the temporary County Redistricting Commission during their meeting yesterday morning.  This Commission needed to be formed because of the 2010 census information.  According to the state code, new Supervisor districts need to be mapped based on the change in population and all of them need to be within one percent of each other.

The Democratic Committee appointed two individuals and the Supervisors appointed the other three and one alternate.  The Committee will be paid 10 dollars per hour plus mileage and any other related expenses.

Democratic Committee appointees:  Terry Phillips of Riverside and Richard Gilmore of Washington.

Supervisors’ appointees:  Larry DeLong of Washington, Brian Hora from Ainsworth and Patricia Lipski of Washington.  Alternate – Jeff Johnson from Crawfordsville