- KCII Radio - http://kciiradio.com -

Eight Demons Receive Softball All-Conference Honors

Posted By Sports On @ 7:53 am In Today's Local Sports | Comments Disabled

The Washington Demon softball team had eight receive all-conference honors. The Demons finished second with a 10-6 conference record. Keokuk finished first going 13-3 in conference play. Those making first team were:
Washington – Maddie Bohr, SO, Lauren Vittetoe, JR,
Keokuk – Alicia Jones, JR, Mollie Martin, JR, Chelsea Kies, SR, Rachel Dunlap, SO
Mount Pleasant – Rebekah Kimzey, SR, Sammi Goble, SO, Leslie Taylor, FR
Fairfield – Brittany Craft, SR, Katie Anderson, SO
Fort Madison – Brianna Hull, SR, Marisa Basham, SR

Keokuk’s Alicia Jones received Conference Player of the Year.

The Demons had four make second team: Mackenzie Adrian, JR, Kaitlin Buchholz, SO, Joni Erwin, SO, Sammy Ellingson, SO.

Also Washington’s Blair Farris, JR, and Ashley Rausch, FR, received honorable mention.

Kathleen Kennedy, SR, Nikki Sines, SR, and Lauren Vittetoe, JR received academic all-conference honors.

Washington went 20-17 this season and reached the regional semifinals.

Print Friendly [1]

No related posts.

Article printed from KCII Radio: http://kciiradio.com

URL to article: http://kciiradio.com/2011/07/eight-demons-receive-softball-all-conference-honors/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://kciiradio.com/2011/07/eight-demons-receive-softball-all-conference-honors/

Copyright © 2005-2013 KCII Radio