The One to Count On...

Presidential Hopeful Names County Chairs

Posted: Thursday, August 4th, 2011 at 6:26 am
Author: KCII News - Bill Gatchel


Former Minnesota Governor Tim Pawlenty has announced the names of some county chairs to help run his campaign in the state of Iowa.  Governor Pawlenty says he is honored to have strong guidance at the local level which is important to the success of his campaign.  He adds that he is grateful for those serving as leaders in the communities.

In Washington County, Tricia Lipski is the Chair.  Jenny Turner from Mt. Pleasant is the Chair in Henry County and Joe Kippley of Iowa City is the Chair in Johnson County.  Pawlenty was the Republican Governor of Minnesota from 2003 to 2011.