The One to Count On...

Six Demons Receive All-Conference Honors

Posted: Thursday, November 3rd, 2011 at 8:01 am
Author: KCII Sports - Dagan Miller

The Southeast Conference has announced their volleyball All-Conference honors, and the Demons had six receive recognition. The Demons’ Lauren Vittetoe was named first team all-conference. The other first teamers were Fairfield’s Tori Ogden, Erin Thompson, and Sydney Burnett, Mount Pleasant’s Natalie Booton and Taylor Shull, and from Fort Madison Kaitlin Bailey. Fairfield’s Tori Ogden was selected as Player of the Year. As for the other Demons receiving All-Conference honors, Sydney Greiner and Johannah Vittetoe were selected second team. Greiner was also selected to play in a senior all-star match in Fairfield this weekend involving seniors from the Super Conference, Southeast Conference and Burlington High School. The Demons had three receive honorable mention they were Erin Webber, Tara Zwer, and Lauren Kimball.

Washington had eight receive Academic All-Conference:
Sydney Greiner
Lauren Vittetoe
Jordan Mellinger
Erin Webber
Tara Zwer
Beth Dillon
Sam Ellingson
Lauren Kimball