The One to Count On...

SEI Super Conference All-Conference Teams

Posted: Monday, February 27th, 2012 at 8:17 am
Author: KCII Sports- Jason Troop

The Southeast Iowa Super Conference has released it’s All-Conference basketball teams for the north and south divisions. The North Division features a pair of 1st Team players from both Lone Tree and IMS.  Bryan Forbes (jr., 19.5ppg, 7.3rpg, 5.0apg, 5.3spg) and Max Larew (sr., 8.4ppg, 6.5rpg) led the Lions to a district finals appearance while IMS 1st-Team All-Conference members Chance Miller (jr., 13.4ppg, 5.4apg) and Brian Hagedorn (sr., 10.8ppg, 5.3rpg) helped lead their team to a state tournament appearance.  WACO senior Christian Roth (8.4ppg, 5.8rpg, 3.9apg) and WMU senior Clayton Robinson (19.0ppg, 15.4rpg, 2.8bpg) are the other two area players who garner 1st-Team honors.  Jesse Ertz, Jacob Darbyshire, Jordan Wagenbach (Mediapolis), Trey Sathoff (Pekin), and AJ Steahr (L&M) round out the 11 North Division 1st-Team All-Conference players.

Lone Tree juniors Logan Forbes and Andy Dodson each received 2nd-team honors joined by Tyler Ayers (jr., WACO), Jake Hootman (jr., Highland), and Rafael Cardenas (sr., Columbus).  IMS had the other three of their five double-digit scorers named 2nd-team; Cameron Gingerich (jr.), Peyton Thompson (jr.), and Johnny Lackender (sr.).  Will Janssen (sr., MEPO), Tater Clubb (sr., Pekin), and Jordan Schoonover (jr., Wapello) round out the rest of the 2nd-team honorees.

Download the list of both the north and south division’s 1st, 2nd, and honorable all-conference teams by clicking HERE.