The One to Count On...

Governor to Recognize Outstanding High School Seniors

Posted: Wednesday, April 18th, 2012 at 6:24 am
Author: KCII News - Bill Gatchel

Area high school students are set to be honored at the Governor’s Scholar Recognition Ceremony in Des Moines later this month. In addition to being recognized as the state’s brightest students, nearly all of the honorees also take part in school activities.

Those selected were chosen by high schools as the highest academic achievers.  The ceremony is being held in Des Moines on Sunday, April 29th.

Name, City – School:

Natalina Elizabeth Sents, Columbus City – Columbus Community

Mikayla J. Morrison, South English – English Valleys

Sarah F. Flinspach, Fairfield – Fairfield

Alison Marie Sojka, Riverside – Highland

Trevor Z. Draisey, Keota – Keota

Alyssa M. Waldschmidt, Iowa City – Lone Tree

Michele M. Dacy, Grandview – Louisa-Muscatine

Minna Mohammadi, Fairfield – Maharishi

Holly Beth Harris, Morning Sun – Mediapolis

Nicole E. Murray, Wellman – Mid-Prairie

Jackson M. Bell, Mt. Pleasant – Mt. Pleasant

Kevin T. Nguyen, Mt. Pleasant – Mt. Pleasant

Brandy Elizabeth Millikin, Hedrick – Pekin

Jerica S. Gretter, Harper – Sigourney

Adam M. Striegel, What Cheer – Tri-County

Christian L. Roth, Wayland – WACO

Kortney Paige Wagner, Wapello – Wapello

Bryton M. Lumberg, Washington – Washington

Brennan Lee-Trees Haymond, Winfield – Winfield-Mt. Union