The One to Count On...

Splash Pad Committee Members Appointed

Posted: Tuesday, June 26th, 2012 at 6:23 am
Author: KCII News - Nathan Swenson

The Riverside City Council appointed the members of the Splash Pad Committee at last week’s city council meeting.

The Council appointed Dick Yeggy, Kevin Mills, Bill Halleran and Steve Musser. The motion passed at the last meeting outlined that the committee will come up with questions that will then be brought before the Council.

If the Council approves, the questionnaire will be mailed to all registered voters in Riverside. A splash pad is an area for water play that has no standing water, eliminating the need for a lifeguard.