The One to Count On...

FSA County Committee Nominations Due Tomorrow

Posted: Tuesday, July 31st, 2012 at 6:25 am
Author: KCII News - Bill Gatchel


Local farmers and agricultural producers have an opportunity to get involved in helping to build a strong foundation for future generations.  Iowa Farm Service Agency Executive Director John Whitaker says the deadline to nominate eligible candidates to serve on FSA county committees is tomorrow.  He says candidates must live in Brighton, Clay, Franklin, Marion and Washington townships.

Members on county committees serve three-year terms and make important decisions on commodity price support loans, conservation programs, disaster programs and employing county executive directors.

Nomination forms can be found at the Washington FSA Office or through the link here and are due tomorrow.