The One to Count On...

Highland Adds Seven to All-Conference Team

Posted: Tuesday, July 31st, 2012 at 8:29 am
Author: KCII Radio- Drew Shradel

The Highland Huskies had seven players nominated to the All Southeast Iowa Superconference team.

Logan Michel, Jesse Kleopfer, Derrick Stewart, Mitchell Riggan, Jacob Hootman, Josh Brabe and Talon McFarland were the seven selected.

Michel was one of the first team selections for infield, and hit .488 with 29 RBI’s, four homers, a triple and 14 doubles.

Derrick Stewart was the other first teamer for the Huskies for outfield. He hit .425 with one homer, two triples and five doubles.

The Huskies were third in the North Division.