- KCII Radio - http://kciiradio.com -

Disaster Declaration Means Availability of Emergency Loans to Southeast Iowa Farmers


Farmers in southeast Iowa may be eligible for low-interest emergency loans.  These loans would be for farmers who suffered extensive damage to crops and livestock from the drought.  This Disaster Designation has been issued for 42 counties in Iowa plus 16 contiguous counties which includes all of southeast Iowa.

This means all qualified farmers are eligible to apply for low interest emergency loans from the USDA’s Farm Service Agency.  For more information, contact your local USDA office.