The One to Count On...

Two Southeast Iowa Counties Receives Disaster Declaration

Posted: Thursday, August 16th, 2012 at 6:28 am
Author: KCII News - Bill Gatchel

Two southeast Iowa counties have been added to the list of disaster declarations for crop loss.  The US Department of Agriculture has now declared that farmers Washington and Louisa Counties who have suffered extensive damage to crops and livestock eligible to apply for low interest emergency loans from the USDA’s Farm Service Agency because of this year’s drought.

All counties in KCII listening area have now received this disaster declaration.  To find out more information, contact your local FSA office.