The One to Count On...

Mid-Prairie Lands 11 on the All-District Teams

Posted: Thursday, November 22nd, 2012 at 8:30 am
Author: KCII Radio- Drew Shradel

The Class 2A all-district five teams were released, and Mid-Prairie has 11 players that show up on the list.

Austin Errthum was named the MVP kicker for the team going 7-11 on field goals and set a school record longest with a 58 yarder.

Ryan Hoffman was named as the MVP kick returner averaging 29.5 yards per return and two touchdowns off returns.

On the first team, was Reid Miller who had 58 percent of his passes completed and nine touchdowns on the year plus led the team in tackles, Nathan Thomann who had three fumble recoveries, Canaan Powell who had four touchdowns and 230 yards rushing and 87 tackles, and finally Eesaa Baylor who had 1022 yards rushing and 13 touchdowns.

On the second team was Ryan Hoffman and David Aldeman and honorable mentions were Elliott Runciman, Zachary Schwartz and Jordan Ulin.

Mid-Prairie finished their season 9-3.