The One to Count On...

Boy’s Basketball District Assignments

Posted: Thursday, January 31st, 2013 at 8:30 am
Author: KCII Radio- Drew Shradel

The District assignments have been released for the boys.

In 3A Washington will be in district five, along with Clear Creek-Amana, Fairfield, Fort Madison, Keokuk, Mount Pleasant, Solon and Williamsburg.

In 2A Mid-Prairie is in district 10 with Louisa-Muscatine, Iowa City, Regina, West Branch, West Liberty and Wilton

Columbus Junction is in district 11 with Central Lee, Mediapolis, Notre Dame, Wapello and West Burlington.

In 1A Lone Tree and Highland will be in district six with Calamus-Wheatland, Lisbon, Marquette Catholic-Bellevue, Midland-Wyoming, Preston, Price of Peace (Clinton) and Springville.

District seven will have IMS along with Belle Plaine, B-G-M, English Valleys, H-L-V, Iowa Valley, Lynnville-Sully, Meskwaki Settlement, Montezuma and Tri-County.

District nine will have Keoka, WACO and WMU along with Danville, Harmony, Holy Trinity Catholic, Maharishi, New London, Pekin and Van Buren.

District 10 with have Sigourney, along with Melcher-Dallas, Moravia, Moulton-Udell, North Mahaska, Pleasantville, Seymour, Southeast Warren, Twin Cedars and Wayne.