The One to Count On...

Louisa County Included in Disaster Designation

Posted: Tuesday, May 28th, 2013 at 6:21 am
Author: KCII News - Nathan Swenson

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated six counties in Iowa, including Louisa, as part of a Presidential Major Disaster Designation. This means farmers may be eligible for emergency loans if they sustained damage caused by severe storms, straight-line winds and flooding the area saw in the latter part of April. Contact the Louisa County Farm Service Agency to see if you qualify.

(319) 523-6381