- KCII Radio - http://kciiradio.com -

Southeast Iowa Counties Included in Disaster Proclamation

Posted By Community On @ 8:40 pm In Today's Local News | Comments Disabled

The governor has issued a disaster proclamation for 15 counties in southern and southeastern Iowa.In response to recent storms and flooding, Governor Terry Branstad issued a proclamation activating the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for 15 counties including Keokuk and Jefferson.

The program provides grants up to $5,000 for households with incomes up to 200 percent of the federal poverty level, or a maximum annual income of $39,060, for a family of three. Grants are available for home or car repairs, replacement of clothing or food, and for temporary housing. Original receipts are required for those seeking reimbursement for actual expenses related to storm recovery.

The grant application and instructions are available at the “Disaster Assistance” link on the Iowa Department of Human Services website: www.dhs.iowa.gov [1]. Applications must be received within 45 days.

Print Friendly [2]

No related posts.

Article printed from KCII Radio: http://kciiradio.com

URL to article: http://kciiradio.com/2013/05/southeast-iowa-counties-included-in-disaster-proclamation/

URLs in this post:

[1] www.dhs.iowa.gov: http://www.dhs.iowa.gov

[2] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://kciiradio.com/2013/05/southeast-iowa-counties-included-in-disaster-proclamation/

Copyright © 2005-2013 KCII Radio