The One to Count On...

Southeast Iowa Counties Included in Federal Disaster Declaration

Posted: Wednesday, July 3rd, 2013 at 6:21 am
Author: KCII News - Nathan Swenson

A few southeast Iowa counties are included in a presidential disaster declaration. The Federal Emergency Management Agency, or FEMA, announced yesterday that federal disaster aid is available to 48 counties in the state, including Johnson, Keokuk and Louisa. Funding is available to the state, some local governments and certain non-profits on a cost-sharing basis for emergency repair or replacement of facilities damaged by severe weather and flooding between mid-May and mid-June.