The One to Count On...

Temporary Board for Watershed Coalition Formed

Posted: Friday, August 16th, 2013 at 6:23 am
Author: KCII News - Nathan Swenson

A temporary board has been appointed for the English River Watershed Management Authority. According to Kalona City Administrator, Ryan Schlabaugh, who helped form the group, seven officers were appointed on Wednesday, on a temporary basis, to make them eligible for a DNR grant. He notes a new board will be elected at the first annual meeting in November. So far, nine of the towns, counties, and groups asked to join the watershed coalition have confirmed their membership

Temporary English River Watershed Management Authority Board

Chair – Ryan Schlabaugh – Kalona City Administrator

ViceChair – Jack Seward – Washington County Supervisor

Treasurer – Kelly Putnam – Johnson County Soil and Water Conservation

Secretary – Rusty Rogerson – Riverside City Administrator

At Large – Kate Giannini – Washington County Soil and Water Conservation

At Large  – Nick Pacha – Wellman City Administrator

At Large – Jan Anderson – Grinnell Water Resource Secretary