The One to Count On...

Twelve Players from Area Schools Named All-State for Softball

Posted: Tuesday, August 6th, 2013 at 8:30 am
Author: KCII Radio- Drew Shradel

The All-State teams have been released by the Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union, and here are the selections from each class.

In 4A, on first team from Washington is Kaitlin Buchholz and Maddie Bohr, and on Third team is Sammy Ellingson and Ashley Rausch.

In 3A, on first team from Mid-Prairie is Felicia Schulty, and on second team is Olivia Lugar.

In 2A, on first team from Highland Paige Wieland and Katie Springer and on third team Morgan Craig and Chayann Adamson.

In 1A, on second team from Lone Tree Madelyn Flemr and from Sigourney Jordan Carter.

Congratulations to all of these athletes and their all-state selections.

The full list of all-state softball players can be found on the IGHSAU website.