The One to Count On...

Baseball Playoff Groupings

Posted: Sunday, June 29th, 2014 at 8:30 am
Author: KCII Radio- Drew Shradel

The baseball sub-state groups and sites have been released.

For 3A, Washington will be separated from the Southeast Conference, and will play at Solon and Williamsburg. In sub-state No. 5 is Benton, Center Point-Urbana, Solon, South Tama, Vinton-Shellsburg, Washington and Williamsburg.

In 2A district 11, we get Alburnett, Mid-Prairie, Mount Vernon, Regina, West Branch and West Liberty, while in No. 12 we get Central Lee, Columbus, L-M, Mediapolis, Wapello and West Burlington.

In 1A, the Southeast Iowa Superconference is split in district nine with Calamus-Wheatland, Easton Valley, Highland, Lisbon, Lone Tree, Marquette Catholic, Midland, Prince of Peace and Springville, while district 10 is Danville, Harmony, Holy Trinity, New London, Notre Dame, Van Buren, WACO and WMU.

In District 11, English Valley, IMS, Keota, Lynnville-Sully, Montezuma, North Mahaska, Pekin, Sigourney and Tri-County.;

KCII will release pairings once they become official.