The One to Count On...

Washington County Listed in Presidential Disaster Declaration

Posted: Thursday, August 7th, 2014 at 6:25 am
Author: Sally Y. Hart - KCII News

President Barack Obama declared a major diaster for 22 counties in Iowa affected by severe storms, tornadoes, flooding and straight-line winds between June 26th and July 7th. Washington, Iowa, Johnson and Keokuk counties are included in this declaration. Federal funding is available to eligible governments and nonprofit organizations for emergency work and repair or replacement of damaged facilities. Also, the Federal Emergency Management Agency has stated additional designations may be made at a later date.

The following counties are listed under the Presidential disaster declaration:
– Audubon
– Black Hawk
– Butler
– Cedar
– Des Moines
– Grundy
– Hamilton
– Hardin
– Ida
– Iowa
– Jackson
– Jasper
– Johnson
– Jones
– Keokuk
– Lee
– Linn
– Mahaska
– Muscatine
– Poweshiek
– Tama
– Washington