The One to Count On...

Keota Farmers Elected in Leadership Roles for Soybean Association

Posted: Wednesday, September 13th, 2017 at 6:20 am
Author: KCII News - Sam McIntosh

The Iowa Soybean Association board of directors elected its 2018 officers. Pictured, left to right, are: Stephanie Essick of Dickens, treasurer; Bill Shipley of Nodaway, president; Lindsay Greiner of Keota, president-elect; Tim Bardole of Rippey, secretary. Not pictured: Dave Walton of Wilton; executive committee. Photo courtesy of the Iowa Soybean Association.

Two Keota farmers have been elected to leadership positions in the soybean industry.

Lindsay Greiner was elected as president-elect of the Iowa Soybean Association at their September board of directors meeting. The ISA directors also elected John Heisdorffer of Keota to serve a third term as a director of the American Soybean Association. Heisdorffer says he looks forward to helping craft a new farm bill and serving fellow farmers and soybean growers. ISA’s mission is to expand opportunities and deliver results for Iowa soybean farmers.