The One to Count On...

Warriors Honored For Work in Athletics and the Classroom

Posted: Sunday, April 15th, 2018 at 7:00 am

The Southeast Iowa Superconference recently recognized student athletes at WACO High School with their academic all-conference team for the winter sports season.

Receiving the honor for the Warriors were Morgan Graber, Laurie Ackles, Kat Adair, Beau Beckler, Nik Coble, Kristen Conley, Grace Conwell, Tanner Conwell, Cody Crawford, Dalton Diers, William Edeker, Conner Eichelberger, Aubrianna Garsney, Allie Gerot, Laney Graber, Katherine Hallett, Braden Hammond, Colton Horak, Emily Kerns, Drew Kissell, Maysan Lee, Rebecca Lynn, Molly McLaughlin, Delaney Miller, Kiana Miller, Kinzey Miller, Gabe Reichenbach, Lindsey Roth, Jason Sammons, Taylor Sammons, Clara Schmitz, Caitlin Sells, Bridget Smith, and Jaden Williams. To be honored, student athletes must have participated in a winter activity including basketball, wrestling or cheerleading and maintained a 3.50 GPA during the season.