The One to Count On...

Three Contested Iowa Legislature Seats Decided

Posted: Wednesday, November 7th, 2018 at 6:29 am
Author: KCII News - Sally Y. Hart and Brandon Shanahan

Three contested Iowa legislative races were decided at the polls Tuesday. As heard live on KCII, results were gathered from Washington, Johnson, Lee, Keokuk, Henry, and Jefferson Counties. Iowa Senate District 39 was won by incumbent Kevin Kinney with 15,738 votes over Republican Heather Hora 13,098. Iowa House District 78 was won by incumbent Jarad Klein over Democrat Kim Davis, 7,740 to 4,350. The open Iowa House District 84 seat will be filled by Joe Mitchell who had 6,798 votes over Jason Moats with 4,157 votes.